Inspectors

Independent Inspectors are responsible for consulting with builders and developers to help them achieve certification. Independent Inspectors evaluate projects to see that relevant criteria are met. Independent Inspectors are required to attend a two-day training, pass a written exam, and effectively submit a minimum of two apprenticeship inspection reports.

Independent Inspectors are not water management district employees. As private business people, they charge a fee for their services directly to the builder or homeowner who engages their services.

If you are interested in becoming an Independent Inspector, visit the training and workshops section of this site.

Existing Independent Inspectors can enter their inspection information through FHBA Certified Ratings Program administered by Triconic LLC. All Florida Water Star projects are processed through the FHBA Portal.

Florida Water Star Independent Inspectors

NameE-mailCompany
Dylan Tindalldtindall@15lightyears.com15 Lightyears, Inc.
Timothy Smithtsmith@15lightyears.com15 Lightyears, Inc.
Abraham Vasconezavasconez@seminolecountyfl.gov
Abraham Vasconez
Pieter Oppermanpiet@allstarenergy-rater.comAll Star Energy, Inc.
Michael Giordanomgiordano@burgess-inc.com

Burgess Construction Consultants, Inc.
James Hinegardnerjhinegardner@burgess-inc.comBurgess Construction Consultants, Inc.
Chris Hintonchinton@burgess-inc.comBurgess Construction Consultants, Inc.
Sarah Sollittossollitto46@gmail.comCertified Green Consultants, Inc.
Michael Sollittocertifygreen@comcast.netCertified Green Consultants, Inc.
Sarah Sollittooffice@certifygreen.netCompliance Data Services, Inc. d/b/a CALCS-PLUS
Michael Sollittocertifygreen@comcast.netCompliance Data Services, Inc. d/b/a CALCS-PLUS
Jason Wynnwynnhomeservices@gmail.comDaniel Torres Inc
Dan Bergmandan+waterstar@equitystar.coEquity Star LLC
Nathan Ritternate@grnbuilt.com
GreenBuilt Solutions LLC
Nathan Ritternate@grnbuilt.comGreenBuilt Solutions, LLC
Pattie Glenngreensmart1999@yahoo.comGreenSmart, Inc.
Dennis Hiseydennis_hisey@yahoo.comHisey Inspection Services, LLC
Dennis Hiseydennis_hisey@yahoo.comHisey Inspection Services, LLC
Bobby Austinbobby@infiniteenergysolutions.netInfinite Energy Solutions
Michael Passantemike@infiniteenergysolutions.netInfinite Energy Solutions
Jeffrey Saulsjsauls@energyvanguard.comJeffrey Sauls
Arvind Chandrasainarvind_chandrasain@yahoo.comJZ Drip
Kevin Cavaiolikcavaioli@bellsouth.netKevin Cavaioli
Gerald "Rob" Eisnerrob@personaltouchlandscapingfl.comPersonal Touch Landscaping
Gerald “Rob” Eisnerrob@personaltouchlandscapingfl.comPersonal Touch Landscaping & Irrigation
Dagmara Krupadagmara.krupa@intertek.com
Professional Service Industries, Inc., an Intertek company
Kifaru Williamskifaru.williams@intertek.comProfessional Service Industries, Inc., an Intertek company
Craig Millercraigmil@ufl.eduProgram for Resource Efficient Communities - University of Florida
Joseph Weaverratedgreenjoe@gmail.comRated Green, Inc.
Richard Lightnertreasurekw@gmail.comRichard Lightner
Larry Clarklarry@sustainflorida.comSustainable Performance Solutions
Annie Ruleannie@sustainflorida.comSustainable Performance Solutions LLC
Beau Gallobeau@sustainflorida.comSustainable Performance Solutions LLC
Lawrence Clarklarry@sustainflorida.comSustainable Performance Solutions LLC
Ronald Wrightthewrightteam@hotmail.comThe Wright Enterprises Group, LLC
Drew Smithdrew@twotrails.comTwo Trails, Inc.
Dustin Stephanyd.stephany@ufl.eduUF Planning Design and Construction
Vinod Sharvegarvsharvegar@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Engineering & Inspections, INC.
Jason Pearcejpearce@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Engineering & Inspections, INC.
Jamie Williamsjwilliams@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Engineering & Inspections, INC.
Derek Powelldpowell@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Engineering & Inspections, INC.
Wayne Masseywmassey@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Engineering & Inspections, INC.
Jamie Williamsjwilliams@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Inspections & Forensic, Inc.
Wayne Masseywmassey@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Inspections & Forensic, Inc.
Derek Powelldpowell@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Inspections & Forensic, Inc.
Mark Weller mark@wellerir.comWeller Infrared Services, Inc.