Inspectors

Independent Inspectors are responsible for consulting with builders and developers to help them achieve certification. Independent Inspectors evaluate projects to see that relevant criteria are met. Independent Inspectors are required to attend a two-day training, pass a written exam, and effectively submit a minimum of two apprenticeship inspection reports.

Independent Inspectors are not water management district employees. As private business people, they charge a fee for their services directly to the builder or homeowner who engages their services.

If you are interested in becoming an Independent Inspector, visit the training and workshops section of this site.

Existing Independent Inspectors can enter their inspection information through FHBA Certified Ratings Program administered by Triconic LLC. All Florida Water Star projects are processed through the FHBA Portal.

Florida Water Star Independent Inspectors

NameE-mailCompany
Larry Clarklarry@sustainflorida.comSustainable Performance Solutions
Gerald “Rob” Eisnerrob@personaltouchlandscapingfl.comPersonal Touch Landscaping & Irrigation
Pieter Oppermanpiet@allstarenergy-rater.comAll Star Energy, Inc.
Sarah Sollittooffice@certifygreen.netCompliance Data Services, Inc. d/b/a CALCS-PLUS
Michael Sollittocertifygreen@comcast.netCompliance Data Services, Inc. d/b/a CALCS-PLUS
Nathan Ritternate@grnbuilt.comGreenBuilt Solutions, LLC
Pattie Glenngreensmart1999@yahoo.comGreenSmart, Inc.
Dennis Hiseydennis_hisey@yahoo.comHisey Inspection Services, LLC
Jeffrey Saulsjsauls@energyvanguard.comJeffrey Sauls
Kevin Cavaiolikcavaioli@bellsouth.netKevin Cavaioli
Craig Millercraigmil@ufl.eduProgram for Resource Efficient Communities — University of Florida
Joseph Weaverratedgreenjoe@gmail.comRated Green, Inc.
Richard Lightnertreasurekw@gmail.comRichard Lightner
Ronald Wrightthewrightteam@hotmail.comThe Wright Enterprises Group, LLC
Jamie Williamsjwilliams@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Inspections & Forensic, Inc.
Wayne Masseywmassey@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Inspections & Forensic, Inc.
Derek Powelldpowell@weintraubinspections.comWeintraub Inspections & Forensic, Inc.